Orville Getz Memorial Scholarship

The Fund provides scholarships to University of Montana graduate students in the Phyllis J. Washington College of Education according to the following guidelines: Accredited teachers who are participating in master’s level work within the College of Education and are currently employed as a teacher or school administrator. Scholarships may be offered during the fall, spring and/or summer academic sessions, and may be offered for students participating in courses on-campus and/or online. Recipients must be from Missoula, Sanders, Mineral, Ravalli and Granite counties. Preference shall be given to current employees of Victor Public Schools and to members of the Montana Educators Credit Union.